Solano County

Dixon May Fair welcomes new directors

By From page A4 | September 13, 2012

DIXON — Three new members are joining the Dixon May Fair’s board of directors.

Gov. Jerry Brown appointed Dixon resident Roy Gill to the board in April, and appointed Dana Martin of Dixon and David Isom of Fairfield to the board in June.

Ray McCluskey, Garland Porter, Hendrick Crowell and Sue Vaccaro all ended their terms this spring. A replacement for Crowell has not been announced.

Other members of the board of directors include president Tom Raycraft, president-elect Jill Bors-Turner and directors Richard Hamilton, Mary Harris and Lloyd McCabe.

The board meets the second Wednesday of every month at the Dixon May Fair office, 655 S. First St.

Reach Heather Ah San at 427-6977 or [email protected] Follow her on Twitter at www.twitter.com/HeatherMalia.

Heather Ah San

Heather Ah San

Heather Ah San covers Rio Vista, features and general news for the Daily Republic. She received her bachelors of art degree from the University of Oregon.

Discussion | No comments

The Daily Republic does not necessarily condone the comments here, nor does it review every post. Please read our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy before commenting.

  • Recent Articles

  • Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Special Publications »

    Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
    Copyright (c) 2016 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Davis Enterprise, Village Life and other community-driven publications.