Teachers set candidates forum for Vacaville schools hopefuls

By From page A3 | August 18, 2014

Election2014VACAVILLE — Nine candidates for the Vacaville School District board of education will answers questions at a 6 p.m. Tuesday candidate’s forum.

The event is in the Will C. Wood High School Wildcat Theatre, 998 Marshall Road.

Four seats are open on the board. Michele “Shelley” Dally, David McCallum, Horace “Whit” Whitman, Jeremy Jeffreys, Judith D. Ruggiero, Tracee Stacy and Deloris Roach are competing for three four-year seats. Christopher Flask and Shawn Windham are vying for a short-term seat.

“Four out of seven is a majority,” said Moira McSweeney, president of the Vacaville Teachers Association, in a press release. “These people can have a very large effect on the future of our schools and the future of our schools affects everyone in Vacaville.”

The forum is expected to last about two hours and is sponsored by the Vacaville Teachers Association.

For more information, visit www.vacateachers.org.

Reach Amy Maginnis-Honey at 427-6957 or [email protected] Follow her on Twitter at www.twitter.com/amaginnisdr.

Amy Maginnis-Honey

Amy Maginnis-Honey

Amy Maginnis-Honey joined the staff of the Daily Republic in 1980. She’ll tell you she was only 3 at the time. Over the past three decades she’s done a variety of jobs in the newsroom. Today, she covers arts and entertainment and writes for the Living and news pages.

Discussion | No comments

The Daily Republic does not necessarily condone the comments here, nor does it review every post. Please read our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy before commenting.

  • Recent Articles

  • Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Special Publications »

    Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
    Copyright (c) 2016 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Davis Enterprise, Village Life and other community-driven publications.